Beauty, Blog, Health and Wellness

3 Ingredient Natural Lip Scrub

My quest to find all-natural beauty product alternatives has taken a turn for the crazy. I can now eat my own lip scrub. Here’s why: I made it myself with ingredients from the pantry. Yes! Three simple ingredients that will moisturize, exfoliate, and soften.

What you need:

  • Olive Oil
  • Honey
  • Sugar

Instructions: Mix the olive oil and honey in equal parts. I just went with one tablespoon each to start. Next, add whatever amount of sugar strikes your fancy and fold gently into the honey and olive oil. The more sugar you add, the more exfoliant/gritty property you will feel.

Rub the product on your lips in a circular motion, resist licking, and finish with water or a mild facial cleanser of your choice. Your lips will be kissably soft and smooth. Chemical free, inexpensive, and delicious. I figure the total cost ended up being less than $1.00/ounce.

I found these adorable little containers at the Container Store to store my magical beauty potion. I must say that I am a little addicted to this scrub because it tastes good, smells good, and allows me to go without chapstick. I used to have to apply chapstick at night before bed, but the olive oil really conditions my lips well.

Let me know if you try this out and what you thought!

To your health,

A.Lockhart

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

