Blog, Career, Risk

Life!

“For what its worth…it’s never too late, or in my case too early, to be whatever you want to be. There’s no time limit. Start whatever you want. You can change or stay the same. There are no rules to this thing. We can make the best or worst of it. I hope you make the best of it. I hope you see things that startle you. I hope you feel things that you never felt before. I hope you meet people who have a different point of view. I hope you live a life you are proud of, and if you’re not, I hope you have the courage to start all over again.” -F Scott Fitzgerald.

Today I took some significant action in my business that has made me feel alive – and it was by saying “no” to something. I was so scared before I made the decision. Scared primarily of being a failure. But then, a colleague of mine reminded me, that I just made that up. That it isn’t true. And so I took action on my “no’, and I feel on top of the world – free – like I’m flying!¬†Immediately, because I cleared up that “space”, I see opportunities, and doorways to opportunities, that wouldn’t have been able to see otherwise. It is incredible.

Today marks a new journey on so many fronts – taking Balloons in the Sky to the next level, by sharing more observations, recommendations, and inspirations with all of you – continuing on the ‘never-ending and always-exciting and sometimes-stressful’ journey of finding (and being) peace, yet rejecting complacency, completely – embarking on new and exciting, endeavors and adventures.

Thanks for going on this ride with me,

Heidi

live.JPG

Standard

Leave a Reply

