Blog, Faith, Family, Parenting

Remembering when I had Babies!

Last night I started dreaming about having babies. I spent the weekend with friends who have a 4 month old, which I am sure is what triggered this. 🙂 I am so happy and content with my family of four – I feel blessed, complete, whole.

I remember the devestating days where one was screaming, one was hungry, and I was sitting on the floor crying. I remember spending all day just to get ready to go to target, and then all evening picking up and organizing from that trip. I remember Addy who had major colic and wouldn’t go to sleep. I remember Max who had GERD and wouldnt eat, so would only sleep for 20-30 minutes at a time. However, I remember it a lot less vididly than I thought I would. I remember the feeling of devestation and a bit of hopelessness. But I truly don’t remember the exact details that caused that. I think God erases that from our memory by making us so sleep deprived 🙂 Maybe it’s his comic relief to a crazy situation.

We love our kids so much we can barely handle it – yet they are a lot of work! It doesnt always add up – except I truly think the entire act of having children and parenting in and of itself is a miracle.

Today’s I dedicate my day to my beautiful babies.

Heidi

Standard

Leave a Reply

